Call for Nomination of the PVSEC Award, PVSEC Special Award and Hamakawa Award by the end of April 2017

The PVSEC Award, PVSEC Special Award and Hamakawa Award will be given on the occasion of the 27th International Photovoltaic Science and Engineering Conference (PVSEC-27) in November 13-17, 2017 at the Lake Biwa Otsu Prince Hotel, Otsu, Shiga, Japan


Terms of Reference

The PVSEC Organizing Committee is now inviting nominations for the above Awards which will be awarded at the PVSEC-27 in Otsu.  Nominations can be made by any member of the photovoltaic technical community with a nomination letter including 200 words recommendation reasons on his or her key achievements with contributions and brief vitae to be forwarded to the Chairman of the PVSEC Award: Prof. Masafumi YAMAGUCHI, Toyota Technological Institute, 2-12-1 Hisakata, Tempaku, Nagoya 468-8511, Japan by Fax or e-mail: FAX:+81-52-809-1879,

E-mail: masafumi@toyota-ti.ac.jp.

The dead line is 30th April, 2017.

Individuals nominated for the Awards must have considered the following criteria:

The person who has been devoting oneself to the progresses of Photovoltaic Science and Engineering for many years, belonging to PVSEC Society in principle.
The person or group who has been contributing a great deal to the growth of Photovoltaic Industrial Technology or who has been actively participating in Public-Policy-Making or the like.
【Hamakawa AWARD】
This award is newly initiated and is named in honor of Professor Yoshihiro Hamakawa, a founder of the photovoltaic community in Japan and the Asia/Pacific PV Conference (PVSEC).
The HAMAKAWA AWARD was instituted in 2014 on the occasion of the 6th World PV Conference (WCPEC-6) because he is also a founder of the WCPEC.
The purpose of the award is to recognize scientists and engineers who have made outstanding research and technological accomplishment, and creativity of PV energy conversion.


The PVSEC Award Chairman will distribute a list of potential candidates to all the active members of the PVSEC Organizing Committee, Steering Committee and Program Committee.   At first, 1st voting will be made by the above members. Then, one to two steps of voting selections will be made by the PVSEC Domestic Advisory Committee members to reach the final selection.


The Chair of the PVSEC Award Committee will present the recommendation of the PVSEC Award Committee to the Executive Committee for their approval.  After approval, the Chair will then notify the Award Winners.


The winners of the PVSEC Award, PVSEC Special Award and Hamakawa Award  will receive an engraved plaque with a prize. Especially, The winner(s) of the PVSEC Award will be invited to deliver a commemorative lecture at the Lake Biwa Otsu Prince Hotel, Shiga, Japan.

Previous Winners

General information Floor map Accesss Download abstracts
Download a detailed program Paper submission for keynote, plenary and invited talks
important dates

Regular Paper Abstract Deadline

Late News Paper Submission

On-line Registration
On-site registration desk will be open on November 12.

Deadline for Submission of Manuscript (Jpn. J. App. Phys.)
8 December 2017
23:59 (JST), 17 December 2017
(No further extension)


Call for papers

Call for papers
pvsec.org History of PVSEC

back to page top